Browse Categories
fhh

Arango/Peter Stokkebye- Balkan Supreme

Our #1 seller!

Product Reviews

(20 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent Balkan
David Riley (Omaha, NE) 11/21/2014 4:35 PM
To my thinking, this is the best Balkan available today. I've smoked latakia blends for 37 years. While my faculty of taste has no doubt changed, along with the vagaries of my memory, I am as satisfied with this splendid tobacco as any I can recall smoking.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent! Smoooooth!
norman skiba (clarksville, TN) 4/7/2013 7:10 PM
I tried the Black House because I like a more heavy latakia but found it short on the depth and darkness but it was nice. It had a nasty bite - not cool. This was a very worthy Balkan Sobranie white label version and absolutely Smooth as silk! I understand the Black House was more black label - but it was between the black and white due to lack of intense Latakia but also the bite was too much! THis blend was outstanding. White label Sobranie all the way! Excellent.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Balkan Supreme rocks
Wesley Kan (Panama City, FL) 6/6/2011 2:19 PM
Have been smoking a pipe for 41 years. Balkan Supreme has been my Balkan-Oriental blend for the past three years. It provides a rich and musky smoke that is not overbearing nor prone toward bitterness.
ratingratingratingratingrating
oldcodger
Dan Hamill (Silver City, NM) 1/5/2011 6:00 PM
Back in the '70s I smoked Sobranie for a time, and this is just about a perfect match. Needed no drying before smoking, excellent taste and aroma, very smooth. If you are a Balkan fan, try this, you won't regret it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Peter Stokkebye Balkan Supreme
Michael Almazan (orange, CA) 9/24/2010 7:46 PM
Ok, decided to try a bowl during lunch. It started off hoppy, some bitterness, a bit of smoky wood, and some citrus tones. As it burned down it developed into rich and earthy, with sweet tobacco flavors and a bit of wood smoke. Aroma is pleasant. A great smoking experience. It's so good, I can smoke this everyday.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tobacco.
William C. Walsh (Moscow, PA) 8/3/2010 11:01 PM
This stuff smells and tastes great. A great buy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sublime Bliss Start to Finish
Stanley Spring (Baton Rouge, LA) 1/30/2010 12:14 AM
I returned to pipes from a 20 year absence. Been trying all kinds of mixtures and blends. This blend is nothing less than sheer perfection. Infused with a symphony of titilating flavors, never hot, and tastes incredible throughout the entire bowl. If you like English mixtures, you'll never go back to anything else after this.
ratingratingratingratingrating
It's all true!
Robert D Flanery (Tunnel HIll, GA) 10/21/2009 6:50 AM
This is wonderful. From first light to the bottom of the bowl it smokes like a champ. I am looking forward to seeing this age in order to enjoy how its flavors mellow. Definitely a first rate tobacco.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My favorite Balkan
smokey422 (Unknown) 3/18/2008 5:13 AM
PS Balkan Supreme has to be one of the best kept secrets in tobacco blends. It has a marvelous Oriental flavor and the price cannot be beat. BS packs and lights very well, burning with minimal relights. It can be hard to find and we owe Mike a big thanks for keeping it in stock for us.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Reminiscent to Sobranie
(Unknown) 3/13/2008 7:56 PM
I smoked B. Sobranie exclusively from 1964 until my last 200 gm can in 2003 (paid $18.95 for it and kept the can for a keepsake!). At 65 years old, I am not so silly as to claim to "remember" the taste and aroma of B. Sobranie; however, I find B. Supreme to be, at least, reminiscent of B. Sobranie. More importantly, assuming my tastes have not changed, I enjoy B. Supreme to the degree that I enjoyed B. Sobranie. So, for you who used to enjoy B. Sobranie, I heartily recommend B. Supreme. As an added bonus, you can't beat Mars' price and speedy delivery, and the fact that they always have included an extra ounce or two with my bulk purchase. Thanks guys and gals, Ed
ratingratingratingratingrating
Supreme indeed!
(Unknown) 2/22/2008 11:42 AM
This is my favorite tobacco, and so reminiscent of the much-lamented Sobranie that it brings tears to my eyes. I've introduced a number of my friends to it, all have ordered, and plan to order more. Moreover, our fondness for this tobacco is not based on the extraordinarily reasonable price, but on it's remarkable quality.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Balkan Supreme
(Unknown) 12/14/2007 9:40 PM
If I could, I'd give ten stars to both the tobacco and to Mars Cigars. IMHO This is the premier Balkan blend in the world. Tasty, mellow, transports you to a pipe smokers heaven. Its mild and wonderful.
ratingratingratingratingrating
tim towler, monroe mich.
(Unknown) 7/30/2007 1:38 AM
this is the old balkan sobranie. the recipe and manufacture of this was sold to stockbeye. biggest secret in tobacco. try some, it is great. dont beleive me, ask someone who was a smoker of the old. mike did a great job finding this, it is very hard to locate here. 5 stars all the way!
page1
Mailing Lists
Search
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Products
Great Deal!